top of page

its a Dog eat Dog NCLEX


After reflecting on the unproductive week I felt I had last week I have switched it up a bit. On Sunday I drafted a new study plan: 200-250 Uworld Qs in a sitting (with breaks) and review them throughout the day.

Sunday and Monday I crushed >200Qs but man oh man the reviewing takes awhile. I've opted to review the incorrect and those I marked. Furthermore, I am writing out key points from this review once on scrap paper and a second time, adding to my cue cards. Its really quite the task. But the double run through of these questions is really helpful in the repetition aspect.

I think >200 Qs may be a bit challenging to keep up with.... not that the testing itself is frustrating but the review. I have switched to "timed" tests and actually find that I rip through them quite quick. I feel so much more relaxed knowing that I can stare at the clock if I feel compelled but it NEVER beats me, not even halfway close. Something to add to my positive energy during testing :)

And yes I, and several colleagues continue to begrudgingly await our permission to test. It. is. exhausting. I feverishly check my email and experience mild paranoia that the associated information is in my junk mail or that my emails are not working. Please do not get this confused with sending me more emails... every email I get my heart skips a beat with opportunity and hopes and dreams. And then is busted when its merely an RNAO action alert (kidding! These are super important and I love them... **plugging todays regarding Ontario to transfer health care in correctional facilities to the ministry of health http://rnao.ca/policy/action-alerts/transfer-correctional-health-care-to-ministry-of-health?amp%3Bqid=).

I am exhausted of studying with no end in sight (literally)... but feeling positive and ready to crush this exam as soon as I lock down a date :) I had a restful, blissful, heavenly weekend with a best friend and all of the dogs I could ever want in a hundred years #puppies!

I send my multitude of positivity to those who need it :) *put some in your pocket for later!*


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page