top of page

#ZombieaNpocoCLEX

"How was your long weekend?!"

"...non-existent...its like any other weekend for the past month except this one was equipped with more obnoxious noises in the dark and less humans during the mornings." (silently thinks about how in the heck we celebrate this Victoria lady #millennial).

This whole ambiguity about when I (or anyone) writes this gigantic examination is really stressful and panic enducing. Several times this weekend have I had nightmares about failing, missing my exam, and several waking hours I have spent pondering what to do if events don't go according to plan...and yes I am aware many things do not go according to plan (like how I uncooked a chicken today and tried to feed it to my partner #hesfine). So, no, I still do not know when I can, or when I will know when I can, write this beast... Hopefully I will know soon. :)

I suspect the entire Canadian Sea-board to crash in the event that things are released for eager new grads to sign up for a date... #STANDclear!#SHOCKIIINNNNNNNNNNGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG

In addition, it is incredibly nerve-wracking having a post-writing idea and former unknown eating away at your sanity to plan vacationing. *humph* like Eeyore

Somehow it is May 22 and I do not know where May drifted to... it has FLOWN by. My goals to write this exam would line it up with 1.5 weeks away. WOAH. Scary stuff. Thankfully I have some really awesome comrades who make studying feel like a positive brain and heart workout. Also, thank you strangers in cafe's who utterly respect the immense amount of materials I pack (everything and the kitchen sink) and recognizing we will be fabulous nurses based on the amount of tangentiality we have related to GCS-->CN-->Stroke-->Vagus-->Valsava-->BearDown-->Circumcision --> Immunizations -->where were we? oh right, neuro --> Myasthenia Gravis....etc.

Crushed Maternity material these past two days. So great to just be refreshing and then getting >70% on uworld. Hoping to pound out some MSK and pharm the rest of the week... and skills... then review errythang and do 1900Uworld Qs again before my exam.

Jurisprudence writing is also coming up soon for me...no too worried, LACKKER is my middle name. . . in other news, this little budgy got her hair cut :)

*****I would like to send SOOOOOOO much love and positively calming energy to all those new grad nurses who are feeling the wrath of relentless anxious emotions overtaking your mind, body, and most certainly your soul. You are certainly not alone #zombieaNpocoCLEX


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page