top of page

#MonitoringNCLEXTherapeuticRange


This week has been a roughhhhh. Some personal mental health/anxiety issues felt as though they plagued my studying. Tuesday I wrote my Jurisprudence (and passed... ) and it sort of went downhill from there. I think it is due in part to the lack of structure that my weeks had leading up to this week. All weeks prior I had to review each system and my brain was floooooded with knowledge.

I feel as though my QT interval is widening. I am plateauing in my success and it feels kind of crummy. I was so excited to see my uworld scores increase, to feel powerfully accomplished at the end of each day knowing what I learned and covered....and this week, its been very very different.

The other issue is that we still have yet to see "the light at the end of the tunnel" because we have not been authorized to test.... so I am working my little buns off all for when.... will I be able to choose a spot next week? Will there be any spots to write before graduation? It is so frustrating and anxiety provoking that this is far out of our control. I know I am not alone in any of these feelings, and that doesn't make it easier really. I am so disappointed in the bradykinetic persons involved. *Rant over... here*

So... what do my days look like? Alot of fighting with my brain to figure out how to structure my day. Not to mention it being fragmented by several appointments. I try to add structure but it sort of falls apart. I just finished all of the questions on Uworld today and I plan to bust through them again. I am constantly adding to my cue cards, via reviewing uworld (which takes alot of time). I try as much as possible to add these topics into my daily life and repeat/reherse/apply a variety of concepts throughout my day (ie. reviewing ABGs, fetal heart defects, and growth and development on my cycle-commute).

I continue to be sent well wishes and positivity from loved ones. Thank you. And thanks to that special someone in my life for sticking through my irritability lately. You truly are a one of a kind person and I thank you for cheering for the sens (since they are Better than the Jets #EltonJohn) and I these past few weeks.

I think at this point in the game, I cut down on the amount I study. I think I do a round of ~100 questions per day, reviewing the answers as necessary (become less and less); review any weak areas (like repeating over and over medication names and implications until I am cyanotic) and do some fun things in my day #dogs.

This is a Loooooong journey and with no end in sight, I think my sanity needs to prevail with some fun activities peppered throughout. Jess, remind yourself that more does not equal better... #quality #therapeuticrange.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page